Homeland

Though lost in a whirlpool of uncertainties

Oppressed, neglected and hungry

My children still stand together

Fighting for their homeland

I see their dreams nurtured for a century now

Of them calling me their own

Dragging days unfold mysterious dark angels

Lurking in the shadow that haunts

I have lost many sons and daughters

To the horror of violence

Allow me to return to my children

Unchain the shackle, the chains are no longer strong!

In peace and harmony, I want to bloom

Let my people call me their home.

~ NoveBorn (PTR)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

